Previous
Next
Guestbook
Profile
Diaryland

2005-01-31 - 8:14 a.m.

There are still some obvious problems with my diary set-up but I am working on it. I want to try to do as much as I can without asking Dan for help. He does so much for me already that I don't want to bother him. I know he would gladly do it, and it wouldn't bother him at all, but he is so busy I don't want to bother him with the little stuff.

We took Nate to the DIA yesterday for the first time. They are doing huge renovations on the building now so only the really important works are on display. They call it the "Remix." It was really nice. Nate was just as happy as could be the whole time. He really liked the Diego Rivera mural and the Islamic art. We also went to the Murano Glass exhibit. I had been already with some friends from work but Dan hadn't been yet. While he went through the exhibit Nate and I went to the gift shop and I got a book on the Native American Art collection.

After the DIA we went to Medican Village in Mexican Town. We got there without getting lost and had a wonderful dinner. It was just a great day.

Today we are still taking the MEAP at school. YUCK. Our schedule is all messed up because of it. I have to work until 3:00 today instead of 2:00 but at least I can go in later. So I have just been putzing around the house this morning catching up on some loose ends.

Saturday we went for a drive trying to find areas that we want to move to. I am not likeing the area where we live anymore. I definitely do not like the school district we live in. We were looking for a more rural area, but I don't want to live too far from work or too far from my parents which limits our options greatly. We drove around for about 2 hours and the whole time Dan and I talked about what we wanted in our next house, so that was good. We will be able to tell our Real Estate agent exactly what we want. Hopefully we will move this summer.

My Dad is retiring today. Yesterday was his last day of work and today he just goes to work to get his things and say goodbye. I am so glad he is retiring. He works at a Dodge plant and it is so hot in there in the summertime when they are in production--I am afraid of him having a heart attack or something. Plus he has such a long drive into work. I just hope that my parents do not fight too much now that they are going to be home together alot.

The next few weeks are going to be pretty busy- Pom competition, Sweat, Birthday Parties, Mardi Gras, Retirement Parties, Doctor Appointments, Valentines Day. Phew! Think that February is going to go by much fasther than January!